My Skincare Routine

I’m incredibly lucky to say I’ve always been blessed relatively “good” skin, and have actively tried to keep it that way. However at the start of lockdown , my skin did not want to play and I had to battle a number of blemishes and breakouts. Thankfully after a swift kick up the backside, I’ve slipped back into my routine and things seems to have settled (touch wood). Since my own battle, I’ve seen so many others on social media going through the same problems and looking for advice, which has led me to share some Lockdown Skincare Tips – which you can read here.

To accompany the post I thought I would share my daily skincare routine.

In this post I’ll not be discussing any particular products but if you do want any product advice by all means drop me a message and I’ll be happy to help. 

Morning:
Step 1: Wash my face with either a face wash or an exfoliating wash.
I use an exfoliating wash 2 – 3 times a week with the face wash on the other days.
Step 2: Apply a toner using reusable pad
Step 3: Apply eye cream
Step 4: Apply spot treatment/ oil using a reusable pad
Step 5: Apply moisturiser (only if my skin is feeling particularly dry)
Step 6: Apply a face specific SPF cream (Weather dependant of course)
Step 7: Apply Make-Up (If wearing)

Evening:
Step 1: Remove Make-Up using either a biodegradable wipe or Micellar Water and a resuable pad
Step 2: Apply cleansing bar or oil and massage in using a sillicone facial cleansing pad
Step 3: Rinse and Dry
Step 4: Apply moisturiser (only if my skin is feeling particularly dry)
Step 5: Roll my skin using a jade roller

Weekly:
I also apply a face mask twice a week to give my skin a deeper clean.

There are of course a lot more products and steps I could add, but I’ve found this routine to be the most effective for my skin.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Are there any skincare brands you tend to buy from the most?

    Like

    1. chloethefry says:

      I would definitely say The Body Shop is my go too! Mainly the Tea Tree or Vitamin C range xx

      Like

Leave a comment